City of Allentown Parks & Recreation
Register Now

General Staff

Staff Details

Director of Parks & Recreation  

Karen El-Chaar
Ph: 610-437-7757
E: karen.el-chaar@allentownpa.gov
3000 Parkway Blvd Allentown, PA 18104

Administrative Supervisor 

Robert Rhoads
Ph: 610-437-7757
E: robert.rhoads@allentownpa.gov
3000 Parkway Blvd Allentown, PA 18104

Recreation Program Specialist 

Ryan Griffiths
Ph: 610-437-7757
E: ryan.griffithscysa@allentownpa.gov
3000 Parkway Blvd Allentown, PA 18104

Recreation Program Specialist 

Chris Hendricks
Ph: 610-437-7757
E: chris.hendricks@allentownpa.gov
3000 Parkway Blvd Allentown, PA 18104

Clerk III 

Andrea Decena
Ph: 610-437-7757
E: andrea.decena@allentownpa.gov
3000 Parkway Blvd Allentown, PA 18104

Clerk III 

Brittany Metzger
Ph: 610-347-7757
E: brittany.metzger@allentownpa.gov
3000 Parkway Blvd Allentown, PA 18104

Deputy Director of Parks & Recreation 

Rick Holtzman
E: rick.hotlzman@allentownpa.gov


Chief Maintenance Supervisor 

Christian Bianco
E: christian.bianco@allentownpa.gov


Playground Manager 

John Hrebik
E: john.hrebik@allentownpa.gov


Golf Course Manager 

Jeff Wambold
Ph: 610-395-5108
E: jeffrey.wambold@allentownpa.gov
3400 Tilghman St. Allentown, PA 18104

Golf Course Superintendent 

Christopher Reverie
Ph: 610-395-5108
E: christopher.reverie@allentownpa.gov
3400 Tilghman St. Allentown, PA 18104



Return to Previous List